Extracurricular Supervisors

Use the following list to contact staff regarding extracurricular activities offered by MCS for 2013-14.

SPORTS

 

Basketball

Senior Girls: Sarah Ruf (sarah.ruf@gssd.ca)
Senior Boys: Tom Schlamp (tom.schlamp@gssd.ca)
Junior Girls: Trevor Ball (trevor.ball@gssd.ca)
Junior Boys: Doug Severson (doug.severson@gssd.ca)

Volleyball

Senior Girls: Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Senior Boys: Dan Alspach (daniel.alspach@gssd.ca)
Junior Girls: Amber Moore (amber.moore@gssd.ca)
Junior Boys: Dan Coomber (daniel.coomber@gssd.ca)

Football

Senior: John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca
Junior: John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca) , Ron Lutz (ron.lutz@gssd.ca) & Brad Hein (bradley.hein@gssd.ca)

Badminton

Senior: Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca)
Junior: Lucas Thomas (lucas.thomas@gssd.ca)

Golf

Senior: Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca) & Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)
Junior: Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca) & Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca)

Track and Field:

Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)
Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca)
John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca)
Kari Elmy (keri.elmy@gssd.ca)

Cross Country Running:

Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca)
Gwenda Strachan (gwenda.strachan@gssd.ca)

Curling

Senior Curling: Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca) & Chris Lansford (christine.lansford@gssd.ca)
Junior Curling: Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca)

Table Tennis:

Murray Kittelson (murray.kittelson@gssd.ca)
Dan Coomber (daniel.coomber@gssd.ca)

ACTIVITIES

 

Awards Committee:
Dean Printz dean.printz@gssd.ca)

Graduation
Organization: Donna Kriger (donna.kriger@gssd.ca) & Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)

Junior Achievement Awards: 
Keri Elmy (keri.elmy@gssd.ca)

S.R.G.
Administrative Advisors: Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Teacher Advisors:  Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca
Bookkeeping: Wendy Haas (wendy.haas@gssd.ca)
Magazine Sales Advisor: Lucas Thomas (lucas.thomas@gssd.ca)

Supper Theatre:
Mike Sweatman (michael.sweatman@gssd.ca)
Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)

Business Competitions:
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)

 

CLUBS

 

SADD: 
Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca)
Kathy Brown (katherine.brown@gssd.ca)

Yearbook: 
Kaetlyn Phillips (kaetlyn.phillips@gssd.ca)
Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)

Digital Media Club:  
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)

Scrap Booking Club:
Gwenda Strachan (gwenda.strachan@gssd.ca)
Dawn Dobson (dawn.dobson@gssd.ca)

Metal and Woodwork Club
Dennis Muzyka (dennis.muzyka@gssd.ca)

Skills Canada Welding: 
Dennis Muzyka (dennis.muzyka@gssd.ca)

Crime Stoppers: 
Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca)

Weight Lifting Club: 
John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca)

Cobra Store:  
Chris Lansford (christine.lansford@gssd.ca)
Richard Koval (richard.koval@gssd.ca)

Archery:  
Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Kathy Brown (katherine.brown@gssd.ca)

Outdoor Ed. Club:  
Sarah Ruf  (sarah.ruf@gssd.ca)

Junior Team Canada Global Vision:
Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca)

Robotics:
Don Wihak (donald.wihak@gssd.ca )