Extracurricular Supervisors

Use the following list to contact staff regarding extracurricular activities offered by MCS for 2014-15

SPORTS

 

Basketball

Senior Girls: Sarah Ruf (sarah.ruf@gssd.ca)
Senior Boys: Dan Alspach (daniel.alspach@gssd.ca)
Junior Girls: Trevor Ball (trevor.ball@gssd.ca)
Junior Boys: Doug Severson (doug.severson@gssd.ca)

Volleyball

Senior Girls: Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Senior Boys: Dan Alspach (daniel.alspach@gssd.ca)
Junior Girls: Amber Moore (amber.moore@gssd.ca) & Katherine Koskie (katherine.koskie@gssd.ca)
Junior Boys: Dan Coomber (daniel.coomber@gssd.ca)

Football

Senior: John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca
Junior: John Svenson (john.svenson@gssd.ca) , Ron Lutz (ron.lutz@gssd.ca) & Brad Hein (bradley.hein@gssd.ca)

Badminton

Senior: Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca) & Andy Rondeau  (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)
Junior: Lucas Thomas (lucas.thomas@gssd.ca)

Golf

Senior: Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca) & Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)
Junior: Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca) & Doug Kreklewich (doug.kreklewich@gssd.ca)

Track and Field:

Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)
Amber Moore (amber.moore@gssd.ca
Kari Elmy (keri.elmy@gssd.ca)
Murray Kittelson (murray.kittelson@gssd.ca)

Cross Country Running:

Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca)
Gwenda Strachan (gwenda.strachan@gssd.ca)

Curling

Senior Curling: Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca) & Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)
Junior Curling: Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca) & Kaetlyn Phillips (kaetlyn.phillips@gssd.ca)

Table Tennis:

Murray Kittelson (murray.kittelson@gssd.ca)
Dan Coomber (daniel.coomber@gssd.ca)


ACTIVITIES & CLUBS

Awards Committee:
Dean Printz dean.printz@gssd.ca) & Tom Schlamp (tom.schlamp@gssd.ca)

Graduation
Organization: Brandon Needham (brandon.needham@gssd.ca) & Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)

Junior Achievement Awards: 
Keri Elmy (keri.elmy@gssd.ca)

Jazz Band:
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca)

Vocal Jazz/Choir:
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca)

S.R.G.
Administrative Advisors: Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)
Teacher Advisors:  Lucas Thomas (lucas.thomas@gssd.ca) & Katherine Koskie (katherine.koskie@gssd.ca)
Bookkeeping: Valerie Lazicki (valerie.lazicki@gssd.ca)

Supper Theatre:
Mike Sweatman (michael.sweatman@gssd.ca)
Andy Rondeau (andrew.rondeau@gssd.ca)
Richelle Matthews (richelle.matthews@gssd.ca)

Jr. Drama:
Mike Sweatman (michael.sweatman@gssd.ca)

Business Competitions:
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)

SADD: 
Sharon Roach (sharon.roach@gssd.ca)

Yearbook: 
Kaetlyn Phillips (kaetlyn.phillips@gssd.ca)
Darlene Rutten (darlene.rutten@gssd.ca)

Digital Media Club:  
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)

Scrapbooking & Craft Club:
Gwenda Strachan (gwenda.strachan@gssd.ca)
Dawn Dobson (dawn.dobson@gssd.ca)
Kaetlyn Phillips (kaetlyn.phillips@gssd.ca)
Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca)

Metal and Woodwork Club
Dennis Muzyka (dennis.muzyka@gssd.ca) & Michael Wilk (michael.wilk@gssd.ca)

Skills Canada: 
Dennis Muzyka (dennis.muzyka@gssd.ca)
Stuart Wilson (stuart.wilson@gssd.ca)
Don Coleman (don.coleman@gssd.ca)
Michael Wilk (michael.wilk@gssd.ca)

Cobra Store:  
SRG
Kaetlyn Phillips (kaetlyn.phillips@gssd.ca)
Teresa Wilson (teresa.wilson@gssd.ca)

Archery:  
Darren Wandy (darren.wandy@gssd.ca)

Outdoor Ed. Club:  
Sarah Ruf  (sarah.ruf@gssd.ca)
Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca)
Dan Coomber (daniel.coomber@gssd.ca)
Mike Sweatman (michael.sweatman@gssd.ca)

Junior Team Canada Global Vision:
Chelsey Kirschman (chelsey.kirschman@gssd.ca)

Robotics:
Don Wihak (donald.wihak@gssd.ca )